LLoyd Bridges
Ron & Valerie Taylor
Dick Anderson
Carl Roessler
Bill Acker
Jacques Cousteau
Al Tillman
Mike Ball
Cathy Church
Louis Boutan
Chuck Nicklin
Ben Cropp
Stan Waterman
Jerry Greenberg
Bob Halstead
Henry Albert Fleuss
Dan Orr  
E. R. Cross
John Cronin
Kendall McDonald
Daniel Mercier
Yves Le Prieur
Neal Watson  
Gustav Dalla Valle
David Doubilet
Spencer Slate
Drew Richardson
Rouquayrol &  Denayrouze
Decima MAS
Dr. Jefferson Davis
Bob Hollis
Akira Tateishi
Ron Steven
Howard and Michele Hall
Sylvia Earle
Zale Parry
Dewey Bergman
Kimiuo Aisek
Andre Laban
Bernard Eaton
Ivan Tors
Ernie Brooks
Geri Murphy
Clement Lee
Emile Gagnan
Paul Tzimoulis
Andreas Rechnitzer
Howard Rosenstein
Bev Morgan
Al Giddings
Auxier & Blakeslee
Capt. Don Stewart
Larry Smith
Allan Power
Hans &  Lottie Hass
Jean Michel Cousteau
Neville Coleman
Williamson Brothers
Hugh Bradner
Jack Lavanchy
Fredric Dumas
Ralph Erickson
Eugenie Clark
Louis de Corlieu
Jack McKenney
Jordan Klein
Rodney Fox
Nick Icorn
John Scott Haldane
Bob Soto
Frank Scalli
Paul Humann
Francis Toribiong
Alese and Morton Pechter
Hall Members
Press Releases
Photo Gallery
Video Bios
Old Time Movies
Contact Us
Search the Site

History of the International Scuba Diving Hall of Fame

Founded in 2000 by the Cayman Islands’ Ministry of Tourism, The International Scuba Diving Hall of Fame was created to establish a link between the Cayman Islands, a leading pioneer in dive travel and a premiere world destination for divers; and the dedicated enthusiasts who have contributed the most to the sport of Scuba diving the world over.

The Cayman Islands Government is committed to developing this Hall of Fame to world class standards, and to support this its founding board
of governors included representatives from the Cayman Islands as well as leaders in the diving industry in the United States.

To create a strong base of inductees, seventeen of the world’s most valuable contributors to the sport of Scuba Diving were honoured at the inaugural ceremony in October, 2000. This group was brought to the Cayman Islands for a gala weekend and an elegant dinner induction ceremony.

The current board of governors upholds this mandate, and it reaches out to all areas of world where the sport of SCUBA diving occurs to find worthy inductees.

Long term plans for establishing a physical location for the hall of fame were initiated in 2000. Hurricane Ivan, (September, 2004) delayed these plans, but it did nothing to slow down the building anticipation of an exciting Hall of Fame and museum, to be located on Grand Cayman. 

Thank you, donors!

Hall Members
Click on any image to reach that member's page