LLoyd Bridges
Ron & Valerie Taylor
Dick Anderson
Carl Roessler
Bill Acker
Jacques Cousteau
Al Tillman
Mike Ball
Cathy Church
Louis Boutan
Chuck Nicklin
Ben Cropp
Stan Waterman
Jerry Greenberg
Bob Halstead
Henry Albert Fleuss
Dan Orr  
E. R. Cross
John Cronin
Kendall McDonald
Daniel Mercier
Yves Le Prieur
Neal Watson  
Gustav Dalla Valle
David Doubilet
Spencer Slate
Drew Richardson
Rouquayrol &  Denayrouze
Decima MAS
Dr. Jefferson Davis
Bob Hollis
Akira Tateishi
Ron Steven
Howard and Michele Hall
Sylvia Earle
Zale Parry
Dewey Bergman
Kimiuo Aisek
Andre Laban
Bernard Eaton
Ivan Tors
Ernie Brooks
Geri Murphy
Clement Lee
Emile Gagnan
Paul Tzimoulis
Andreas Rechnitzer
Howard Rosenstein
Bev Morgan
Al Giddings
Auxier & Blakeslee
Capt. Don Stewart
Larry Smith
Allan Power
Hans &  Lottie Hass
Jean Michel Cousteau
Neville Coleman
Williamson Brothers
Hugh Bradner
Jack Lavanchy
Fredric Dumas
Ralph Erickson
Eugenie Clark
Louis de Corlieu
Jack McKenney
Jordan Klein
Rodney Fox
Nick Icorn
John Scott Haldane
Bob Soto
Frank Scalli
Paul Humann
Francis Toribiong
Alese and Morton Pechter
Hall Members
Press Releases
Photo Gallery
Video Bios
Old Time Movies
Contact Us
Search the site


International Scuba Diving Hall of Fame Awards Banquet
Friday October 10, 2014

Join us for a truly phenomenal week of diving, entertainment, fine dining and underwater beauty both topside and below in Grand Cayman this October. Situated just an hour from Florida, you will be entertained both above and below the water in a special setting of sunsets, the crystal clear aquamarine Caribbean Sea, and hosted to a week of diving, culinary delights and a fantastic film festival with world renowned underwater photographers and cinematographers. This is a fun filled program for all divers, and we’ll be recognizing the newest inductees to the International Scuba Diving Hall of Fame! 

The International Scuba Diving Hall of Fame Awards Banquet will be on Friday night to recognize the leaders in the diving industry that have contributed to and grown the spot of diving in fields such as education, photography, research, exploration and more. You will meet the inductees, as well as past recipients, and be wined, dined and entertained by the exploits of these internationally renowned diving leaders.

On Friday October 10, 2014 the Cayman Islands will be hosting the annual induction ceremony of the International Scuba Diving Hall of Fame which will consist of a cocktail reception from 6 - 7 PM immediately followed by dinner and the induction ceremony. The venue is the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa.

Dress attire is Black Tie.

Tickets are US $62.50 or CI $50 per person and will be on sale in September. Tables available - purchase nine (9) tickets and receive one complimentary ticket.

The 2014 International Scuba Diving Hall
of Fame inductees include:

Bill Acker

Dan Orr

Chuck Nicklin

Alese and Morton Pechter

Neal Watson

2014 Pioneer - Decima MAS


2014 Local Honourees Will be announced shortly.


For more information regarding the 2014 recipients, click

Join us for a fabulous diving vacation.


Next Page


Hall Members
Click on any image to reach that member's page